Names of ex-governors receiving pensions in 10th Senate

About 13 former Governors still receive pension allowances while still serving as Senators in the 10th National Assembly.  Tribune in a report released compiled the names of the former governors who still receive pensions as serving senators. The list was released after former Governor of Ogun state, Gbenga Daniel disclosed that he wrote a letter to his state government asking them to stop paying him pension and allowance after he assumed office as a Senator. The list of former governors who still receive pension and allowances include; 1. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) 2007 20152. Aliyu Wammako (Sokoto) 2007 20153. Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) 2011 20194. Dave Umahi (Ebonyi) 2015 20235. Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto) 2015 20236. Adams Oshiomhole (Edo) 2008 20167. Ibrahim Dankambo (Gombe) 2011 20198. Abubakar Bello (Niger) 2015 20239. Orji Kalu (Abia) 1999 200710. Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa) 2012 202011. Ibrahim Gaidam (Yobe) 2009 201912. Adamu Aliro (Kebbi) 1999 200713. Danjuma Goje (Gombe) 2003 2011 The post Names of ex-governors receiving pensions in 10th Senate appeared first on Linda Ikeji Blog.

Get Paid to Read and Share Posts. Earn Daily Income with Your Phone or Laptop (CLICK HERE)

READ: How I Cured My Weak Erection and Quick Release

Follow Us for Daily Naija News:



Android App:


Receive Daily News Updates. Enter your email below and click "subscribe"

(After subscribing, Please go to your email and verify)